Replacing a magicJack with netTALK Duo

2010-10-01

So I bit the bullet and purchased a netTALK Duo to replace my magicJack.  So far it’s been my best decision of the month.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

2010-10-15

Had to unplug and replug power on the Duo to reboot it (lost dial tone).  Other than that, it’s been working great.

2010-11-03

Was on a call with a client for about 3 hours.  I started with a netTalk conference and, from what I could tell, she kept getting dropped.  So, I had her call me directly.  Call dropped every 15 minutes (she actually started timing the drops).  So, I called her back.  Didn’t have a drop for the rest of the call (over an hour).  Not sure this has anything to do with netTalk, but the drop was like clockwork…every 15 minutes.

Leave a Reply

